Best Deal in Barnegat Light LBI-Ocean Side-now booking 2023 discounts

House in LBI - North End, Barnegat Light
  • Max Guests
    10
  • Bedroom(s)
    4
  • Bathroom(s)
    1 full, 1 half
  • $3,900 -5,000

Description

Escape COVID-19 -- special cleaning done prior to each guest's contactless check-in.

Now taking reservation for Summer 2023 -- SPECIAL DISCOUNTS for 2023 early bookings (non-discounted in season rate is $7,500/week):

June -- $3,500 to $5,500
July & August -- $4,500/week to $6,000/week

During the summer, we only rent on a weekly basis to adult groups and families for Saturday to Saturday (ending on September 9th). We do not rent to college or high school groups. For your convenience, we accept credit card payments. A service fee is charged by the credit card company and is in addition to the rental fee. Reservations are made on a first come basis, and are locked in by receipt of your rental fee.

IF BOOKED THROUGH VRBO/HOMEAWAY. effective October 1, 2018, you will be charged NJ State sales tax and occupancy fees of 11.625% in addition to the rental fee. IF BOOKED through this site, you do not have to pay the NJ State sales tax and occupancy fees of 11.625%, as well as the VRBO/HOMEAWAY service charges.

After September 12th, we do accept Fall getaways weeks.

Allergy free home -- sorry--no pets.

Come stay with us at our newly remodeled beachcomber home just steps from the beach across from the historic Coast Guard Building on East 7th Street! Enjoy a ride to the beach on the Barnegat Light beach trolley. We are in the very private/secluded section of LBI, only 1 1/2 blocks from the northernmost tip of Long Beach Island, a short walk to the lighthouse and the Viking's Village. Dine at the waterfront, or at one of the prestigious restaurants in Harvey Cedars, or walk 1 block to Mustache Bill's Diner, Poppy's ice cream, or 2 blocks to Kubel's. Ample off-street parking.

Peek at our two spacious decks through portholes. Enjoy fine new leather furniture in the main living area with a 42"HD flat panel LG cable TV with stereo surround sound. Wi-Fi high speed internet access available. Our spacious dining room sits a family of eight in comfort. Or grill outside, dine on the picnic table, enjoy the ocean breezes on the decks or in the screened in porch. Relax in our tree lined private backyard with gardens, read a book or take a nap while relaxing in the oversized hammock under the shade trees.

Other amenities include 65" HD TV in downstairs playroom with cable and PlayStation 2 (game controller, guitar hero & 2 guitars), HD TV in upstairs twin bedroom, state-of-the-art stereo, fully equipped modern kitchen, gas log fireplace. Main bathroom with tub/shower and master bedroom 1/2 bath on main level. Spiral stairs lead down to 2 separate bedrooms for children's quarters, play room, washer/dryer, outside shower with hot & cold water. Beach toys, beach chairs, coolers, beach tags included. Extra wide outside stairs with railings provide easy safe access for seniors. Children and surfers welcome, sorry--no pets.

Why carry your beach chairs, coolers, beach toys, umbrellas, etc....Take a ride on the Barnegat Light Beach Tram to and from our life guarded beach. Simply walk 4 houses to the end of our street, walk over the dune and sit at the park bench. The tram stops approximately every 10 minutes from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. (does not run from 1 to 2 p.m when the driver has lunch). Load up the kids and your beach goodies and have a fun ride -- just like going on a hay ride and it's free! When you want to return to the house from the beach, simply wait at the park benches at the beach, the Barnegat Light Beach Tram will take you back to 7th Street. Guests provide own linens. Linen rental service available for minimal additional charge -- Bed sheets, pillow cases, and bath towels (contact owner to discuss your needs).

The following is a list of the services that are performed during a rental changeover clean:
Kitchen -- Clean sink, stove and countertops, refrigerator & freezer, microwave, small appliances on counter, Sweep and/or vacuum and wash floors
Living Room, Dining Room, Office -- Dust furniture (horizontal surfaces), Straighten cushions, Sweep and/or vacuum and wash floors, Windex glass tables and Mirrors
Bedrooms -- Dust furniture (horizontal surfaces), Clean mirrors/glass, Sweep and/or vacuum and wash floors, Straighten up beds
Bathrooms -- Clean sink/countertop and mirrors, Clean Showers/ Tubs, Clean toilet, Sweep and/or vacuum and wash floors

Cancellation Policy: In the event that a tenant wishes to cancel this lease, he/she will make their request in writing to owner. This agreement shall be terminated only after another tenant is secured at the same lease amount. A service fee of 10% of the lease rental price and any processing fees will always be deducted from the deposit before it is returned. If a tenant cannot be secured for the same lease amount, it may be necessary to secure a tenant for a lesser amount. Should this happen you will be responsible for any monetary differences in the lease amounts. If a tenant cannot be secured for the lease period, the owner may elect to use the property themselves or offer the property to family, friends, etc. Should this happen, you will be relieved of any balances due and owing. However, your deposit money will not be refunded by the owner. If the property is not re-rented or if the tenant cancels the day of “check in”, or is a “no show”, the tenant will be 100% responsible for the rent amount due as per the lease agreement.

Keywords: House, beach house, summer rental, vacation house, summer house, LBI house, Jersey Shore house, weekend getaway

Accommodation, facilities, utilities

Property Type
House
Bedroom(s)
4 Bedroom(s), 10 Max Guests
Queen: 2
Twin / Single: 4
Bathroom(s)
1 Bathroom(s) (1 Half bathrooms)
Half Baths: 1
Outdoors Showers: 1
Toilet / Tub / Shower: 1
Location Type
Ocean Block
Oceanside
Vacation Types
Beach Vacation
Family Vacations
Romantic Getaways
Access
Stairs
Parking
3 Cars
Off street
Entertainment
Blue Ray Player
Books
CD Player
DVD Player
Game Room
Games
iPod Music Dock
Regular Television
Satellite /Cable
Stereo
Toys
Video Games
Video Library
Popular Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer / Dryer
WiFi
Indoor Features
Activity Guide
Alarm Clock
Blender
Central Air
Coffee Maker
Cooking Utensils
Dining Area
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Freezer
Griddle
Grill
Hair Dryer
Handrails
Heating
Internet
Iron & Board
Kitchen
Living Room
Lobster Pot
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Vacuum
Outdoor Features
Balcony
Balcony / Terrace
Beach Badges
Beach Chairs
Chaise Lounge Chairs
Crab Traps
Deck / Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Gas Grill
Outdoor Grill
Picnic Table
Porch
Sun Deck
Water Sports Gear
Local Activities & Adventures
Antiquing
Basketball
Beachcombing
Bird Watching
Boating
Crabbing
Cycling
Deep Sea Fishing
Diving
Equestrian Events
Fishing
Fly Fishing
Fresh Water Fishing
Gambling / Casinos
Golf
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Horseshoes
Hot Air Ballooning
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Kite Flying
Miniature Golf
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Parasailing
Photography
Pier Fishing
Recreation Center
Roller Blading
Sailing
Salt Water Fishing
Scenic Drives
Shelling
Shopping
Shuffleboard
Sight Seeing
Snorkeling
Surf Fishing
Surfing
Swimming
Tennis
Walking
Water Park
Water Skiing
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing

Availability

May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
2
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
3
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
4
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
5
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
6
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
7
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
8
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
9
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
10
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
11
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
12
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
13
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
14
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
15
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
16
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
17
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
18
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
19
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
20
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
21
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
22
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
23
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
24
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
25
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
26
  • 09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023$4,500 /Week
27
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
28
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
29
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
30
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
31
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
   
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    1
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
2
  • 05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023$5,000 /Week
3
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
4
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
5
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
6
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
7
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
8
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
9
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
10
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
11
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
12
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
13
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
14
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
15
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
16
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
17
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
18
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
19
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
20
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
21
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
22
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
23
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
24
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
25
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
26
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
27
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
28
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
29
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
30
  • 06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023$3,900 /Week
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      1
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
2
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
3
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
4
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
5
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
6
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
7
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
8
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
9
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
10
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
11
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
12
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
13
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
14
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
15
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
16
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
17
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
18
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
19
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
20
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
21
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
22
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
23
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
24
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
25
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
26
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
27
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
28
  • 07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023$4,500 /Week
29
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
30
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
31
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
     
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  1
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
2
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
3
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
4
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
5
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
6
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
7
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
8
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
9
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
10
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
11
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
12
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
13
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
14
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
15
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
16
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
17
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
18
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
19
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
20
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
21
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
22
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
23
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
24
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
25
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
26
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
27
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
28
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
29
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
30
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
31
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
  
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     1
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
2
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
3
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
4
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
5
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
6
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
7
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
8
  • 07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023$4,500 /Week
9
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
  • Not available
  • Pending
  • Available
  • No Rates Set

Rates

-Nightly rateWeekly rateMonthly rateMin. StayChangeover Day
WeekWeekend
Rate summary - $3,900 - $5,000 - 7 Nights -
09/10/2022 - 05/26/2023 Discounted rate -- Fall & winter 2022- spring 23 - -$4,500 -7 NightsSat - Sat
05/27/2023 - 06/02/2023   - -$5,000 -7 NightsSat - Sat
06/03/2023 - 06/30/2023 June 2023 -- pre-season discounted rate - -$3,900 -7 NightsSat
07/01/2023 - 07/28/2023 July 2023 discounted pre-season rate - -$4,500 -7 NightsSat
07/29/2023 - 09/08/2023 August 2023 -- pre-season discounted rate - -$4,500 -7 NightsSat

Add-ons

 Addon typePriceCharge type
Credit Card service feeMandatory 3%One time

Policies

Check in: 2:00 PM / Check out: 10:00 AM / Changeover Day: Sat
Full payment of rental fee required to confirm reservation.

Cancellation Policy: In the event that a tenant wishes to cancel this lease, he/she will make their request in writing to owner. This agreement shall be terminated only after another tenant is secured at the same lease amount. A service fee of 10% of the lease rental price and any processing fees will always be deducted from the deposit before it is returned. If a tenant cannot be secured for the same lease amount, it may be necessary to secure a tenant for a lesser amount. Should this happen you will be responsible for any monetary differences in the lease amounts. If a tenant cannot be secured for the lease period, the owner may elect to use the property themselves or offer the property to family, friends, etc. Should this happen, you will be relieved of any balances due and owing. However, your deposit money will not be refunded by the owner. If the property is not re-rented or if the tenant cancels the day of “check in”, or is a “no show”, the tenant will be 100% responsible for the rent amount due as per the lease agreement.
Suitability
Winter Rentals: No
Full Summer Rentals: No
Summer Nightly Rentals: No
Under Age of 25: No
Not Many Stairs: Yes
Pets Welcome: No
Smoking Allowed: No smoking
Wheelchair Accessible: No

30 Reviews

By Christy From Mahwah, NJ on 09/09/2022
WORST DEAL ON LBI - ZERO stars

DITTO on what the last renter said. If we weren’t down there with another family, who was renting another (cleaner) house down the road, we would have left immediately.

The condition of the house, when we arrived, was deplorable. There was food on the floor & on the counter, stuck to a vinegary smelling liquid. There were drink caps, bobby pins, pen caps and cheerios popping out of the couch and personal items from the previous tenants (socks, eyeglasses, pillowcases, empty take out containers & 1/2 used soaps; everywhere).
When we called the owner, he said that he was personally at the house on Saturday, prior to us checking in, and he approved its condition. He also referred to his tenants as “animals” who don’t take care of his house. I was dumbfounded.

There’s a strong, pungent, odor in this house that the owner denies exists, YET he has air fresheners ALL over the house, trying to mask it. We had to wash clothes that we didn't even wear because we brought the smell home with us! He claims all old beach houses smell like that. I’ve been vacationing on LBI for 33 years and I have NEVER smelled anything like it.

Clarification on the house description: There is not one new or remodeled item in this house.
There are NO bicycles. NO picnic table (unless it was hidden in the overgrown, buggy backyard), only ½ of the staircase has been widened and it is barely air-conditioned. Upstairs there are explicit instructions warning you not to turn the thermostat below 72 degrees or it will freeze up & shut down and downstairs there is NO A/C in the main room (which is a garage) so if you close the bedroom doors it becomes unbearably HOT! There are dehumidifiers down there, running 24/7, in a futile attempt to combat the dampness, mold & odor.

What you WILL find in this home is a bunch of crap from the owner’s primary residence that should have been thrown away. There are 4 coffee makers, 2 blenders, 44 books on how to run a business & 31 wicker paper plate holders! All conveniently stored in one of the few unlocked closets, off of the kitchen, right next to the pesticides.

NOTE: the transportation to the beach is a FREE tractor run by the town. It broke down the day before we got there and was unavailable the entire week. You can’t walk to the beach from the house (it’s a good ½ mile). I had to load up the car, with my mom & my kids and drive to a block with a manageable dune. It was so inconvenient, and my elderly mother could only do it 1 day. It negated us paying a premium for the ocean block house. This was not the owner’s fault but it’s something to consider if you make the dad decision, of renting this house.

I know the home is old but there is NO reason for it to be FILTHY. Not for $5500 p/w $786 p/n! At the end of the week, I asked James Seber for a partial refund (whatever he thought was reasonable) for what we had to deal with. As you can see from his response below, he sees nothing wrong and I’m lucky to be getting my security deposit back because left a window unlocked (the windows all PAINTED SHUT) and I neglected to push the moldy loveseat, in the basement, back up against the wall.

Owner’s response:
The pictures on the website are accurate. It is an older renovated house in a beach town with high humidity, not a luxury ocean front new home. As discussed, the crew does a changeover cleaning to sanitize the house before each rental -- not a deep cleaning like you would have done by a maid when they clean you house. Sometimes guests don’t treat the house as their own and don’t fully clean-up or let us know there are issues that require attention before they leave (e.g., stained curtains, remnants in the sofa, articles left behind, wasp nest in outside shower).
Despite there being issues with the condition of the house when you checked out (e.g., moved furniture not returned to original location, windows and doors left unlocked), we will not deduct the service fee from your security deposit (lease ¶19). If you would like to receive pictures of the checkout issues, please let me know. In the interest of putting this behind us, we have mailed you a $500 check for your full dirt/damage security deposit.

Stayed August, 2022

Christie, we’re so sorry your experience at our house didn’t meet your expectations and you have issues. We’ve read through your review and believe there is some confusion. You had an opportunity to preview the house before you rented it via pictures on the VRLBI #999 website as well as in person.

Christie, after seeing the new larger house that your friends were renting down the block, you and your mother called after checking in on 8/20/22, and wanted to pay a lower rate (and get a partial refund). You threatened to post a very bad negative review if I didn’t send you a partial refund for the lower rate. To make things right, I offered to issue you a refund if the house was not to your liking and you would leave/check out. Instead of leaving and getting a refund, you stayed the full week. If the house was so deplorable why did you stay instead of leaving and renting a different house?

You waited to receive your full $500 dirt/damage security deposit before posting a flaming review 2 weeks after you checked out on 8/27/22. In fact, many of the specifics in your review are false, fabricated, or greatly exaggerated.

 As seen on the VRLBI #999 website, the house has been remodeled. We removed walls/updating it to an open concept kitchen/living area, bought new leather sofas, added a sliding door off the front deck, upgraded the entertainment systems with new HD TVs, stereo and surround sound, etc….

 Not sure why you are complaining about extra coffee makers…At the suggestion of prior guests, we provide extra coffee makers so guests can brew regular, decaf, flavored coffees at the same time.

 As seen on the VRLBI #999 website, there’ a picnic table in the back yard vs. what you indicated in your review “NO picnic table”.

 We clearly let guests know that they can rent bicycles from a few close by rental shops – we do not indicate that we provide bicycles.

 We checked all the windows, and none of them were painted shut. However, you left a few windows open and unlocked.

 The A/C works perfectly and will cool the entire house to 68 degrees (or lower). As discussed, the A/C will not operate properly when you have the windows open, or close vents.

 Sorry that the town provided tram broke down and you were inconvenienced and decided to pack your car to go to the beach. You can walk to the beach following a short cut path – it’s not ”a good ½ mile”.

 Christie, you did not pay $5,500 for the week.

Christie, you left the house unlocked, windows open, left trash inside the house containers, moved furniture, left personal items, closed A/C vents……despite these issues we still sent you a full refund of your $500 dirt/damage security deposit.

We take great pride in providing our guests with a clean, fully equipped beach house vacation experience. Prior guests have been super happy and posted reviews like: ”nice beach house”, “First and most important, it is ultra clean”, “cleaning service does a fantastic job”, “Great place to spend time with the family”. The review from the guests that stayed a few weeks before you was "Nice Beach House".

By Lindsay Peterson From Brooklyn, NY on 11/07/2022
Wonderful stay in Barnegat Light

We had a great time at Jim's house. There were 6 of us—4 adults and two small kids. The house is physically far from the beach, but there is a tractor wagon that comes every 20 min or so to transport beachgoers to the lifeguarded area of the beach. You can also walk out there, but it's a bit of a shlep. Jim's house was clean and well kept and he was very communicative the whole time. We had a great time relaxing and playing games on the deck and making the short walk to Poppy's every night for ice cream. We'd definitely consider staying again!

Stayed August, 2022

Thanks for the kind words Lindsay. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you staying with us next summer.

By L. Hodgson From #999 on 08/22/2022
Zero Stars

Never again! Billed as the “Best Deal in Barnegat Light” turned out to be the worst deal! The place was not cleaned well. The two bedrooms in the lower level were moldy smelling and you can only access the bathrooms from them by using the spiral stairs. We’ve rented in LBI many times before using a realtor. That will be our plan next time.

Stayed July, 2022

Ms. H., I’m surprised to receive this review from you. Sorry to hear you had issues. You did not bring any of these issues to my attention when you checked in on 7/30/22, or when I reached out to you mid-week on 8/3/22 to see how your stay was going and if we need to address or fix anything. In fact, I was shocked when you called me 2 weeks after you checked out (3 weeks after checked in) about your issues and ask for a discount/refund. This is the first time we've heard about the issues you mentioned.

We take great pride in providing our guests with a clean, fully equipped beach house vacation experience. Prior guests have been super happy and posted reviews like: ”nice beach house”, “First and most important, it is ultra clean”, “Jim's cleaning service does a fantastic job”, “Great place to spend time with the family”. The review from the guests that stayed the week before you was "Nice Beach House".

By Mike From 9 E 7th St Barnegat Light NJ on 08/02/2022
Nice Beach House

Nice beach house on a quiet street close to the beach. Plenty to see and do. Souvenir shop, restaurants, liquor store within easy walking distance.

Stayed July, 2022

By Brian From 9 E 7th St Barnegat Light on 11/05/2022
Great Location! Great Host!

This house served our multi-generational family very well. Parents in their 80’s, us and three children under 10. The in-laws had the master suite with their own bathroom and the outside steps were easy for them to use. Easy access to the beach as long as you paid attention to the tram schedule! Kitchen was well equipped which allowed for a great Fathers Day celebration. We had everything we could ask for, especially a TV room downstairs for the kids! Grateful and look forward to being back next summer.

Stayed June, 2022

Looking forward to you staying with us again. You and your family were perfect guests and treated the house as if it was yours's!

By Jenny From Barnegat Light on 08/15/2021
Sweet Spot in BL

9 East 7th Street in Barnegat Light is a quiet sweet place to spend a week or more in Long Beach Island. You can ride your bike and walk everywhere you need to go. I barely went into my car the whole week. Kubel's for dinner and Poppy's for ice cream just a walk away. The beaches are stunning. I loved my morning walks on the dunes on the way to the ocean.

Stayed August, 2021

By Gary McEntee From 9 7th Street, Barnegat Light on 07/16/2021
The place to relax

This beach house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need away from home. We enjoyed beautiful sunny days on the beach and the grandchildren loved riding on the Tram! There are plenty of house games and a beautiful backyard to relax in after a day at the beach The owner of the house Jim was very responsive and available all the time when we had questions.

Stayed July, 2021

By Paul Bambrick-Santoyo on 07/02/2021
Cozy home in perfect, quiet location with a super responsive owner

9 East 7th St will grow on you each day you stay as you realize the small touches that Jim (the owner) has done to make your stay the best possible. He has the best stocked kitchen we have experienced (you have all the quality knives, pots, skillets, etc. to prepare anything you want), and everything is set up for you--from guidebooks to local restaurants to labeled drawers to nice sitting areas both inside and out. But what makes the difference is Jim's responsiveness. He will respond to any text or email nearly instantaneously and do whatever it takes for your experience to be a good one. Many other properties might be more elegant or modern, but in my opinion the owner makes the difference--and you won't go wrong here. Thanks, Jim!

Stayed June, 2021

By CAROL E MANNO From 9 E 7th St Barnegat light on 06/23/2021
Beach block

Perfect location for walks to the beach or bay. Beautiful, peaceful garden in the back yard. Beautiful deck off the master. Everything you need is here.

Stayed June, 2021

By Betsy From New Jersey on 08/16/2020
Wish I was still there!

I have been going to LBI for 40 years, first with my parents and now with my husband and children. We have never rented the same house twice, that will change now. First and most important, it is ultra-clean. Jim's cleaning service does a fantastic job. The beds and furniture are very comfortable. There is plenty of cookware if that's what you are into and plenty of space. This area of is beautiful and quiet. We went out to dinner and did the rides in the center of the island a few nights and could not wait to get back to our quiet, little part of the island. You can walk to restaurants, ice cream &some cute stores. I cried pulling out of the driveway. We've done some great vacations, this may be the best. Thanks Jim - you are very professional and you care about your guests. Best week in LBI ever. Oh and if you have never done the TRAM, it's so easy and I think I prefer it. If you want to go to the beach after the tram stops running to do kites, drinks, etc there is no problem walking as long as you are not carrying a bunch of stuff. I give this house 5 stars!!

Stayed August, 2020

24427 View(s) Calendar Updated : 11/29/2022 15:12

Email Owner

Fields marked with * are mandatory

Quick Quote

Guides

Vacation Rentals in Brant Beach, LBI
Email Owner