Reviews

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Paradise on the beach

This year marked the 14th consecutive year we have stayed at this wonderful house on the Jersey shore. It is always the highlight of our year, because of the beach, the water, and of course this great place to stay. All the comforts of home are provided and the property owner continues each year to upgrade and improve the house. The owner is very conscientious of any issues that might come up, although we have never had any problems. Each year goes like clockwork. If you enjoy the total relaxation of beach life, this is the house for you. Highly Recommend ! - Matt from Illinois stayed two week July 2014

Stayed July, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Long Beach Island Gem

Beautiful home! Beautiful beach! This is the second year our family of 12 have stayed at this property. This is the perfect vacation house with its own walkway to the beach. The house is very cozy and inviting with a fully stocked kitchen and high end appliances. Our family had a great time and have created many wonderful memories. The owner is very accommodating and asks for suggestions from renters to help him improve his property. I highly recommend this lovely property to everyone. - Moms stayed in July 2014

Stayed July, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
The Js

Our family spent two fabulous weeks on LBI at this beach front home. All of our needs were met, and the space was terrific for our big family! We especially liked the privacy of the driveway area and the privacy of having our own beach front entrance. What a treat especially with kids! The owner is super-nice and accommodating. For instance, we emailed him during our visit about a flag for the flagpole for the 4th of July, and he came to the house and took it out for us! Two thumbs up! - Sara . from New Jersey stayed June/July two weeks 2014

Stayed June, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Fantastic Beach House!

My family and I spent a wonderful week on LBI at this fantastic house on the beach. There were two children and six adults and the house was perfect for all of our needs. The easy access to the beach was especially good with the kids. The owners of the house have done a great job with keeping the house well equipped with everything that a family would need for a week at the beach., especially the kitchen. The location is great and central to everything. The views are majestic from every window in the house. One feels like they are at the beach every single moment, even if they are not outside. There is plenty of space for everyone to have time by themselves if they want it. All of my family remarked, multiple times, that our trip was wonderful and the house was perfect. We hope to make it back to LBI and this house again! - Scott R. Stayed June 2014

Stayed June, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
At peace on the beach

Our family enjoyed a middle of May week at this beach house. I have stayed here many times now and just get a relaxed feeling when we gather here. The house is nestled between two houses in the high dunes in Surf City. While a close walk to restaurants, corner super market, ice cream and more, the house is private. It has its own walkway over the dune to the beach that gives easy access for the entire family. Having private off street parking, make having guests over a joy. Inside the house, there is everything one would want or need to feel at home. Our family has signed and mailed our 2015 lease in this week. I recommend this property and the owner and real estate person is easy to deal with - Rob K from Jersey City NJ stayed May 2014

Stayed May, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Our Beach House

If your looking for a house that has everything, this is it! You can tell there was a lot of planning put into making this house an enjoyable vacation place for all. Owner quick to respond and very helpful! - Richard O from New York State - stayed April 2014

Stayed April, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
A great house with a great view

This is a house you should rent. I have stayed here with my extended family and friends on previous trips. My stay before this one was a few years ago for my Bachlorette party in 2011. This weekend was a trip with my husband, son and another couple. This weekend was a nice low key get together spent mostly in the kitchen at home and a great brunch within walking distance. There was more than enough room for all of us including my active toddler. There were even high chairs, gates and a changing table. It seems everything in the house has had some type of update since my last visit. The Kitchen and 3rd floor deck facing the ocean are still my favorite parts of the house. I recommend this house and the owner is responsive to requests and easy to deal with. - Gracy from New Jersey stayed in February 2014

Stayed February, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Amazing Updates to Beach House

I have stayed at this home several times over the years and have brought my wife and family and extended family at different times. This trip was for family and friends. A couple weeks ago we started our summer planning and looked at the VRBO site and summer weeks were already rented. We grabbed this holiday weekend to get away and recharge. While the web site showed new pictures from our last stay, the house has transformed from New Years Eve 2012, our last stay. The basement is a great space for the kids to hang out and now sleeps 5 people. One of our kids and his friend stayed in the room. The main floor bedrooms were also all updated with new carpeting, TVs, DVD players, some new furniture and bedding. House had a fresh and clean feeling. The top floor living space was also painted and had updated window treatments, giving an intimate feeling. Living space has a couch pull out bed, we did not have to use. Pictures of places from around the world and maps make you want to wander the World and return to the beach. Having amazing views of the rolling ocean from front deck and windows was main attraction. Kitchen was in good shape and had new cooking equipment from last dinner party we had at the house. BBQ on the deck watching and hearing the ocean sets up good memories. I recommend this property and suggest you email early about rentals. Owner is responsive and has put us on waiting list for 2015 August. We will rent again. - Rob K. From Jersey City NJ stayed Feb 2014

Stayed February, 2014

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Beautiful Beach Home

Nothing I say will do justice! This home is beautiful and well maintained. It is very obvious the owner cares. The view from the top deck is so absolutely breathtaking that even if, for some reason, you aren't physically able to go down to the beach, you feel as though you are there. The rooms are all as depicted or better. I really feel the owner has tried to think of everything. My family was very much in need of de-stressing, and this really did it! It was, by far, the most comfortable vacation I have had. Thank you! - Carol F. from New Jersey stayed October 2013

Stayed October, 2013

By ListingArchive on 01/28/2017
Home Away from Home

Please excuse the length of this review, but we feel that this house & potential renters deserve the detail. We have rented from many other houses on LBI over the last 7 years, both during the “high-point” & the “off-season”. We were concerned about finding a suitable house after Superstorm S&y had hit & there were few listings that appealed to us. We came across this house & figured we would take a chance – it’s ocean front, has its own beach access, is right in the middle of the isl& just a few blocks from the Causeway, & had the number of rooms we were looking for – so it had good potential. From the minute that we stepped foot in the house, we knew we made the right choice. Everything is labeled – you don’t have to flip switches to figure out which one turns on which light; the remotes & TVs are labeled so that you know what to turn on to watch TV/DVD/DVR/etc. There are windows everywhere with fantastic views all around the house, but also many blinds & drapes that can be utilized for privacy & darkness when needed. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the appliances, cookware, utensils, serve ware, & glassware you could need – there are even 2 additional small fridges which work well for a “kids” fridge for their drinks/snacks & an “adults” fridge for sodas/beer, allowing people to not have to fill up the main fridge with drinks or always have to go into the kitchen. The bedrooms are clean, able to comfortably hold many configurations of people, have views all around the house, & each have additional seats/sitting areas. The bathrooms are clean with 2 full baths on the main sleeping floor, an additional powder room on the top level by the kitchen/great room, & a full outdoor shower & hose. There are various outdoor seating areas including 3 decks & 2 patios. It was nice to find out that there are also fun extras like beach chairs, beach toys, & board games, which means that there are less things to have to pack in the car to bring down. There are wonderful pictures & maps decorating the entire house, you just want to keep looking for the next little frame hidden somewhere. The owner asks for input for both issues & suggestions, & takes them into careful account to help make changes & updates to make the house better each year. You can tell that there is extreme detail that the owner has put into this house, & we are very happy to be able to enjoy our stay so comfortably. It truly feels like a home away from home. - RChiGirl - from New Jersey stayed October 2013

Stayed October, 2013