Reviews

By Brenda Donahue on 07/20/2020
Fabulous house

What a wonderful house. It truly is a home away from home. We had a wonderful time. This house has everything needed for a great beach vacation. And the location is wonderful.My family and I are excited to have found a well kept house. Can’t wait till next year. A big thank you to Eileen for all the help . Have a safe rest of the summer.
See you next year

Stayed July, 2020

By Brenda Donahue on 07/19/2020
Fabulous house

What a wonderful house. It truly is a home away from home. We had a wonderful time. This house has everything needed for a great beach vacation. And the location is wonderful.My family and I are excited to have found a well kept house. Can’t wait till next year. A big thank you to Eileen for all the help . Have a safe rest of the summer.
See you next year

Stayed July, 2020

By Brenda Donahue on 07/18/2020
Fabulous house

What a wonderful house. It truly is a home away from home. We had a wonderful time. This house has everything needed for a great beach vacation. And the location is wonderful.My family and I are excited to have found a well kept house. Can’t wait till next year. A big thank you to Eileen for all the help . Have a safe rest of the summer.
See you next year

Stayed July, 2020

By Marie on 07/24/2019
Great vacation and great house

First time renting this house and it was a great vacation. Owners are very accommodating. Memories were made. Great house and very clean

Stayed July, 2019

By •anonymous From Eastchester on 08/04/2018
Cozy beach house in an excellent location.

This was our 8th year renting this house, and after I write my review, I will be emailing to rent again for next year. It is very special to my family. The short walk to the beach, and close proximity to Surf City, is truly the best! The owners add cute decorative items each year, and there’s always an improvement to the house every time we come. We all have plenty of room to have our own space, but our favorite place is hanging on the large deck all together. The sunset and ocean views are so beautiful. Very sad to be leaving, but we can’t wait to come back.

Stayed July, 2018

By Marie V. on 07/28/2018
Luxury with comfort

Five years coming to this home and each year gets better. Love to see the new items/appliances added each year. We feel so comfortable in this home and look forward to spending many years to come!

Stayed July, 2018

By Harriet & BG & Eric M. on 07/14/2018
Perfect from beginning to end

This was a perfect vacation from start to finish. The booking process and information provided by Janice was easy to understand and always helpful. The owners even provided a pack and play so we did not have to rent one which was very gracious of them. The homes suited everyone’s needs and was just a two minute walk to the beach. It was appointed with everything we could possibly have wanted including beach chairs, umbrellas, kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for preparing meals. Communication with the owner was always available although once we were there we were all set! Do not hesitate to rent this home for your family vacation, we look forward to coming back again next year!

It feels like home when you are there and we have been going to the island for 40 years! :)

Stayed June, 2018

By •anonymous From Weehawken, NJ, USA, on 08/29/2017
Great vacation

We have been staying here for a number of years now.
Always a great time. The location cant be beat. Steps from a beautiful
beach. 3rd house off of the beach. Large home, many bedrooms, many
bathrooms, many decks. All furnishings are on point. 3rd floor is perfect for
entertaining/hanging out. Huge living space/dining room with large kitchen
spills out to enormous deck with access to roof deck. Sunset views. Cant get
a better house in a better location at this price....period.

Stayed August, 2017

By Mary L. From Old Bridge, New Jersey on 09/02/2017
Great Vacation

We have been coming to LBI for 25 years. The last 10 years we have been staying at this house. We now call it our beach house we love it so much. It’s in a great location on a quiet, private block just two houses from the beach. The house is beautifully decorated. The dining room and living room were comfortable and fit our extended family. The bedrooms were great with a flat screen TV in each room. There is also plenty of parking for family and visitors.
We really enjoyed the outside deck where we spent most of our nights. We enjoyed the great view of the sunrise and sunset. Love the extra-large wrought iron table where we have dinner every night.
We find the home to be extremely clean and if there was ever a problem a resolution was just a phone call away. Dishes, pots and pans are always clean and well stocked.
I read a recent review on this beautiful home and I don’t know what those renters were talking about. It certainly does not describe the house we rent!
We hate having to leave and can’t wait for next year!!!!!!!!

Stayed July, 2017

By pat k. From hazlet nj on 08/22/2017
A week of paradise.

My family has been renting 1039A for over 6 years and the property never disappoints us. The interior décor is lovely and the view from the deck is breathtaking. The property is always immaculate upon arrival, and believe me, I have OCD when it comes to cleanliness. Over the years, we have met the great cleaning crew. They have always cleaned the property to the highest standards. Even though the property is well maintained, the owner provides numbers if there are any emergency situations. In the 6 years I have never had to utilize them. This property has become a second home for my family and friends. We love this house so much, next years vacation week is already booked!!

Stayed July, 2017